The Château des Bachelards in Fleurie

The Château des Bachelards is Biodynamie in Fleurie, my bubble of naturalness.

 Happiness is in the vineyard, run fast, run fast, happiness is in the vineyard. Run to it quickly, it is within your reach. The Château des Bachelards breaks the codes of Beaujolais, and its wines combine the elegance of Burgundy and the greed of the Rhone Valley.


The story

The Château des Bachelards

Vines and wines, without any chemicals

We are pioneers in organic and biodynamic agriculture in Fleurie, Moulin-à-Vent and Saint-Amour. Our wines have been certified organic since 2007, DEMETER since 2015 and Biodyvin since 2020. When it comes to naturalness and biodynamic farming, Bachelards ticks all the boxes. Gamay, our king grape variety of granitic soils, is one of the rare French indigenous grape varieties. Less than 10% of the grape varieties planted in France are. Our wines are unique and distinctive.

The monks were never wrong

Over the centuries, the monks have created the Burgundy vineyards by identifying the best terroirs and designing the clos. The vineyard of the Château des Bachelards covers 13 hectares, 7 hectares of which are in Fleurie, all in one piece around the château, surrounded by an enclosed area cultivated like a garden, to which are added parcels in Moulin-à-vent and Saint-Amour. The grape variety is autochthonous, it is a rare variety. It is a plural form of Gamay because there are many varieties and ampelographic research is underway at the château. Some people call Le Clos des Bachelards the "Romanée Conti of Beaujolais".

The Land

We are pioneers in organic and biodynamic agriculture in Fleurie, Moulin-à-Vent and Saint-Amour.


Discover

Countess Alexandra

We are pioneers in organic and biodynamic agriculture in Fleurie, Moulin-à-Vent and Saint-Amour.


Discover

The Castle Kitchen

We are pioneers in organic and biodynamic agriculture in Fleurie, Moulin-à-Vent and Saint-Amour.


Discover

Visits & Tastings

The Château des Bachelards is Biodynamic in Fleurie, my bubble of naturalness

The Château des Bachelards exists thanks to the double influence of the monks and Italy. Indeed, Bachelards (place of God in the Oïl language and ancient abbey) remains anchored in its monastic past as a daughter of Cluny, its garden of simples (hortus in Latin), the design of the cloister, its biodynamic herbal dryer still remain today and are used.

The Château des Bachelards is a coherent place with a history that I have fallen in love with and into which I am integrated with respect, which does not prevent me from bringing in modernity and my own family history, both Auvergne and Mediterranean.

As part of a thousand-year history, the Château des Bachelards is committed to sustainable viticulture in all its aspects.

OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK BY APPOINTMENT TEL. +33(0)9 81 49 47 00


Visits & Tastings

The Castle Shop

The vintages of the Château des Bachelards

Le Château des Bachelards à Fleurie

Le Château des Bachelards c’est la Biodynamie à Fleurie, ma bulle de Naturalité.

 Le bonheur est dans la vigne cours-y vite, cours-y vite, le bonheur est dans la vigne. Cours-y vite, il est à ta portée. Le Château des Bachelards casse les codes du Beaujolais, et ses vins mêlent l’élégance de la Bourgogne et la gourmandise de la vallée du Rhône.


L’histoire

Le Château des Bachelards

Des vignes et des vins, sans chimie aucune

Nous sommes les pionniers de l’agriculture biologique et biodynamique à Fleurie, Moulin-à-Vent et Saint-Amour. Nos vins sont certifiés Bio depuis 2007, DEMETER depuis 2015 et Biodyvin depuis 2020. En matière de Naturalité et de culture biodynamique, Bachelards coche toutes les cases. Le gamay, notre cépage roi des sols granitiques, est un des rares cépages autochtones français. Moins de 10% des cépages plantés en France le sont. Nos vins sont uniques et identitaires.

Les moines ne se trompaient jamais

Au cours des siècles, les moines ont crée le vignoble bourguignon en identifiant les meilleurs terroirs et en y dessinant les clos. Le vignoble du Château des Bachelards s’étend sur 13 hectares dont 7 hectares à Fleurie d’un seul tenant autour du château, le tout ceint par un clos cultivé comme un jardin auquel s’ajoutent des parcelles à Moulin-à-vent et à Saint-Amour. Le cépage est autochtone, c’est un cépage rare. Il s’agit de gamays au pluriel car ils sont multiples et la recherche ampélographique est en cours au château. Certains qualifient Le Clos des Bachelards de la « Romanée Conti du Beaujolais » .

Le Terroir

Nous sommes les pionniers de l’agriculture biologique et biodynamique à Fleurie, Moulin-à-Vent et Saint-Amour.


Découvrir

Comtesse Alexandra

Nous sommes les pionniers de l’agriculture biologique et biodynamique à Fleurie, Moulin-à-Vent et Saint-Amour.


Découvrir

La Cuisine du Château

Nous sommes les pionniers de l’agriculture biologique et biodynamique à Fleurie, Moulin-à-Vent et Saint-Amour.


Découvrir

Visites & Dégustations

Le Château des Bachelards c’est la Biodynamie à Fleurie, ma bulle de Naturalité

Le Château des Bachelards existe grâce à la double influence des moines et de l’Italie. En effet, Bachelards (lieu de Dieu en langue d’Oïl et ancienne abbaye) reste ancré dans son passé monastique de fille de Cluny, son jardin de simples (hortus en latin), le dessin du cloître, son séchoir aux herbes biodynamiques subsistent encore aujourd’hui et sont utilisés.

Le Château des Bachelards est un lieu cohérent avec une histoire dont je suis tombée amoureuse et dans lequel je m’intègre avec respect, ce qui ne m’interdit pas d’apporter de la modernité et ma propre histoire familiale à la fois auvergnate et méditerranéenne.

En s’inscrivant dans une histoire de mille ans, le Château des Bachelards prend à cœur la viticulture durable dans toutes ses composantes.

OUVERT 7J/7 SUR RENDEZ-VOUS TÉL. +33(0)9 81 49 47 00


Visites & Dégustations

La Boutique du Château

Les millésimes du Château des Bachelards